COVID-19 Blogs

During this troubled period, sharing knowledge is more important than ever. LACEA presents a webpage that lists the latest published blogs on the pandemia. If you want to get your article published on our web-page, please send contact us at lacea@fedesarrollo.org.co. Stay safe!

  1. Economic Policies for the COVID-19 War
    By: Giovanni Dell’Ariccia, Paolo Mauro, Antonio Spilimbergo, Jeromin Zettelmeyer. Post date: Wednesday, 27 May 2020

  2. Ten suggestions to manage COVID-19
    By: Alessandro Magnoli Bocchi. Post date: Monday, 25 May 2020

  3. El Covid nos podría devolver 20 años en pobreza y desigualdad
    By: Blogoeconomía. Post date: Friday, 22 May 2020

  4. COVID-19 can widen educational gaps in Latin America: some lessons for urgent policy action
    By: Nathalie Basto-Aguirre, Paula Cerutti and Sebastián Nieto-Parra, OECD Development Centre. Post date: Wednesday, 20 May 2020

  5. A grandes crisis, grandes oportunidades
    By: Priscilla Gutiérrez, Marta Ruiz-Arranz. Post date: Friday, 15 May 202

  6. Resultados de encuesta sobre el coronavirus revelan importantes impactos, vínculos entre la desigualdad y los mercados laborales
    By: Nicolás Bottan, Bridget Hoffmann, Diego Vera-Cossio. Post date: Wednesday, 13 May 2020

  7. Mantener la seguridad del sistema bancario ante la crisis del COVID-19
    By: Tobias Adrian, Aditya Narain. Post date: Monday, 11 May 2020

  8. Ser mamá en época de pandemia
    By: Florencia Lopez Boo. Post date: Sunday, 10 May 2020

  9. On ‘Fiscal Space’ in Developing Countries
    By: Marc Morgan (World Inequality Lab, Paris School of Economics). Post date: Friday, 8 May 2020

  10. Análisis municipal del COVID-19: Relación entre contagio, economía y geografía en Colombia
    By: Lukas Delgado (Estudiante de Doctorado en Economía, UC3M). Post date: Wednesday, 6 May 2020

  11. Posibles consecuencias macro-fiscales del COVID-19 en América Latina
    By: Emilio Pineda, Oscar Valencia, Leandro Andrian. Post date: Friday, 1 May 2020

  12. Política y gestión fiscal durante la pandemia y la post-pandemia en América Latina y el Caribe
    By: Emilio Pineda, Carola Pessino, Alejandro Rasteletti. Post date: Wednesday, 29 April 2020

  13. Las urgencias alimentarias en medio de la pandemia
    By: Marcelo Garriga (FCE-UNLP), Norberto Mangiacone (FCE-UNLP). Post date: Monday, 27 April 2020

  14. Is there a trade-off between lives and incomes in the response to Covid-19?
    By: Francisco Ferreira. Post date: Friday, 24 April 2020

  15. Lessons from the 1918 Flu Pandemic for Lower and Middle Income Countries
    By: Amanda Guimbeau (Ph. D. student, Brandeis University), Nidhiya Menon (Economics, Brandeis University), Aldo Musacchio (Brandeis International Business School and NBER). Post date: Wednesday, 22 April 2020

  16. Central Bank independence and COVID-19 in Latin America
    By: Luis I. Jácome (Georgetown University). Post date: Friday, 17 April 2020

  17. Policies and Projections for Latin America and the Caribbean in the Time of Covid-19
    By: Victoria Nuguer, Andrew Powell. Post date: Wednesday, 15 April 2020

  18. Las restricciones en torno al coronavirus mejoran la calidad del aire
    By: Bridget Hoffmann, María Paula Medina Pulido. Post date: Monday, 13 April 2020

  19. Medidas frente al coronavirus en Centroamérica: una carrera de fondo
    By: Jordi Prat, Carlos Garcimartín. Post date: Friday, 10 April 2020

  20. Federalismo en tensión: Las finanzas públicas intergubernamentales frente la crisis del COVID-19 en América Latina
    By: Giorgio Brosio, Juan Pablo Jiménez. Post date: Wednesday, 8 April 2020

  21. De golpe crece el distanciamiento social en América Latina, según datos de Google
    By: Julián Cristiá, Daniel Aromí. Post date: Friday, 3 April 2020

  22. Política fiscal en tiempos del Coronavirus: restricciones y opciones de política para América Latina y el Caribe
    By: Alejandro Izquierdo, Martin Ardanaz. Post date: Wednesday, 1 April 2020

  23. COVID-19 Pandemic and Latin America and the Caribbean: Time for Strong Policy Actions
    By: Alejandro Werner. Post date: Friday, 27 March 2020

  24. Policy Action for a Healthy Global Economy
    By: Kristalina Georgieva. Post date: Wednesday, 25 March 2020

  25. Coronavirus Economic Planning: Hoping for the Best, Prepared for the Worst
    By: Martin Mühleisen. Post date: Monday, 23 March 2020

  26. Monetary and Financial Stability During the Coronavirus Outbreak
    By: Tobias Adrian. Post date: Friday, 20 March 2020

  27. Limiting the Economic Fallout of the Coronavirus with Large Targeted Policies
    By: Gita Gopinath. Post date: Wednesday, 18 March 2020

  28. Fiscal Policies to Protect People During the Coronavirus Outbreak
    By: Vitor Gaspar, Paolo Mauro. Post date: Friday, 13 March 2020

  29. Potential Impact of the Coronavirus Epidemic: What We Know and What We Can Do
    By: Kristalina Georgieva. Post date: Wednesday, 11 March 2020

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 
Share this